Cart 0

2012 Speakers

2012 FESTIVAL – PROGRAMME 

To see Speaker and Programme details, click Here.

Tuesday 8th May

Readings from Dickens.

Wednesday 9th May

David Taylor – Victorian Literature

Dr. Tony Williams – “From Borrioboola-gha to Shepherds Bush: Dickens and Philanthropy” 

Friday 11th May

Michael Slater, Lucinda Hawksley, Dr. Tony Williams – Panel discussion "Dickens at 200"

Saturday 12th May

Matt Rogan – “Britain and the Olympic Games” 

Frances Wilson – “How to Survive the Titanic: The Sinking of J Bruce Ismay” 

Monday 14th May

Jonathan Rush – "My Persian Girl" and D J Kelly – "A Wistful Eye - The Tragedy of a Titanic Shipwright"  – Self-publishing: talks and discussion

Pamela Neville-Sington – "The World is All Before Us: Robert Browning's Life And Poetry" 

Tuesday 15th May

Ben Hatch – “Are We Nearly There Yet?”

Wednesday 16th May

Sandra Smith – Creative Writing Workshop

Kate Summerscale – "Mrs Robinson's Disgrace" 

Thursday 17th May

Adrian Vaughan – “Isambard Kingdom Brunel” 

Kate Colquhoun – "The First Railway Murder and its Effect on Victorian Life" 

Friday 18th May

Robert Hardman – "Our Queen"

Saturday 19th May

Music Hall 

Sunday 20th May

Gerald Dickens – “The Republic of My Imagination


Older Post