DATESPEAKERTITLETIMEVENUE

Tue 12 May

Lester Hillman

Three Cheers for the Regent’s Canal

8pm

Memorial Hall

Wed 13 May

Ryan Thwaites

Vaccines: what are they and how do they work?

3pm

Reading Room

Wed 13 May

Jane Robinson

Ladies can’t climb ladders: the adventures of women pioneers in the traditional professions

8pm

Reading Room

Thu 14 May

Andrew Mikolajski

Gardening Association speaker

8pm

Memorial Hall

Fri 15 May

Nick Foxton

Creative Writing Workshop

10am

Jordans Quaker Meeting House

Fri 15 May

Chris Lintott

The Crowd & the Cosmos: Adventures in the Zooniverse

8pm

CANCELLED

Sat 16 May

Denise Beddows with John Marley & Tony Kent

Crime Pays Discussion panel

3pm

Reading Room

Sat 16 May

David Crystal

Let’s talk about conversation

8pm

Parish Church

Sun 17 May

Helen Fry

Latimer House during World War II

8pm

Stone Cottage

Tue 19 May

Linda Hart

Dorothy Parker: Men, Mirth & Misery

2.30pm

Reading Room

Tue 19 May

Andrew Lownie

The Mountbattens: their lives and loves

8pm

Deanway United Reformed Church

Wed 20 May

Paul Kent

The Comedy that is Tragedy  (P G Wodehouse)

3pm

Parish Church

Wed 20 May

Simon Bainbridge

His Great Idol (Wordsworth on Milton)

8pm

Memorial Hall

Thu 21 May

Geoff Gudgion

DRACA: a novel in support of combat stress

4pm

Jordans Quaker Meeting House

Thu 21 May

Martyn Whittock

'Mayflower Lives': the people behind the legend

7pm

Jordans Quaker Meeting House

Fri 22 May

John Dickie

Italy’s Mafia: how did they evolve and how powerful are they today?

7.30pm

Memorial Hall

Sat 23 May

Zandra Rhodes

50 years of fashion

3pm

Parish Church

Sat 23 May

Local Young Talent

JAZZ EVENING

7.30pm

Memorial Hall

Sun 24 May

David Starkey

Six Wives: the Queens of Henry VIII

Followed by PRIZE GIVING

3pm

Memorial Hall